Adventure Blog

The Blog of Alan Arnette

…celebrating those who are making a positive difference in their communities and beyond

eTown – eChievement Award – September 2016

Since its founding in 1991 eTown has given the eAchievement award to many notable people, including Dr. Jane Goodall, Vice President Al Gore, President Jimmy Carter, Bobby Kennedy Jr., Allan Ginsberg, Michael Moore, Pete Seeger, and blind climber, adventurer and author Erik Weihenmayer (who is a key member of the HSP’s Advisory Board).

……for his outstanding work in the fields of creative entrepreneurship and humanitarianism, most notably for his dedication to preserving the Himalayan environment and improving the health of the communities living there…

Explorers Club – Citation of Merit – March 2017


Sir Chris Bonington

Sir Doug Scott

Tom Hornbein, MD

Erik Weihenmayer (No Barriers)

Jeff Evans (Mountain Vision)

Sally Berg

Yale Jones



HIMALAYAN PARTNERS who do the “heavy lifting” in Nepal

Jai Rajbhandari – general management

Alok Tuladahar – video and still photography

The Lo Gyalpo Jigme Foundation (the family foundation of the former Raja of Mustang)

The Mountain Institute

The Ghorka Foundation

Off The Wall Trekking

Community Action Nepal

The Himalayan Trust (UK)

Pin It on Pinterest